MINUTES OF MEETING Alexandra Palace and Park Board HELD ON Tuesday, 20th October, 2020, 5.00 - 5.30 pm

PRESENT:

Councillors: Mike Hakata (Chair), Elin Weston (Vice-Chair), Nick da Costa, Dana Carlin, Eldridge Culverwell and Bob Hare

Non-voting Member: Jason Beazley

39. FILMING AT MEETINGS

The Chair informed the Board that the meeting was being live streamed on the Council's website.

40. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

None received.

41. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

42. DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

None.

43. APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

Louise Stewart, Chief Executive, introduced the report as set out. The Board were advised that the recommendation to appoint a Chair of the APTL Board should be removed as it was the remit of the APTL Board to appoint a Chair, not the Alexandra Palace and Park Board. It was also suggested that as there were no major programmes or projects currently taking place, the appointments to the Programme Board could be put on hold until it was required.

RESOLVED

- i. To note membership of the Alexandra Park and Palace Statutory Advisory Committee, as listed in Appendix 1;
- ii. To note the membership of the Alexandra Park and Palace Consultative Committee, as listed in Appendix 1, including the addition of the Three Avenues Residents Association;
- iii. To appoint Councillors Dana Carlin, Bob Hare and Elin Weston to the Finance, Resource, Risk and Audit Committee (FRRAC);
- iv. To appoint Councillor Dana Carlin as Chair of FRRAC;



- To appoint Councillors Dana Carlin, Nick da Costa, Eldridge Culverwell and Mike Hakata to act as APTL Company Directors;
 To appoint Councillor Elin Weston as Lead Safeguarding trustee and Lead ٧.
- vi. Whistleblowing trustee.

FUTURE MEETINGS 44.

14 December 2020

CHAIR: Councillor Mike Hakata
Signed by Chair
Date